SEMI-THERM Educational Foundation Mission

The SEMI-THERM Educational Foundation (STEF) was established in 2013 as a Non-Profit
Educational Foundation. STEF is dedicated to worldwide educational opportunities and
resources within the electronics thermal engineering community. It is our mission to provide
programs for on-going professional development, technical networking, and engagement of
academia and industry in pursuit of innovation and excellence.

In pursuit of its Mission, STEF sponsors and operates the SEMI-THERM Symposium and
Exhibition.

SEMI-THERM

HISTORY SEMI-THERM, founded by Bernie Siegal of Thermal Engineering Associates and Bonnie
L. Crystall and Walter Schuch of C/S Communications, Inc. was launched on December 10-12,
1984 at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Phoenix, Arizona. SEMI-THERM brought the industry the
latest innovations in technology and products in thermal measurement, modeling and
management.

The philosophy of SEMI-THERM is to make a premier symposium for semiconductor thermal
management which fosters network building and ties that would stay the test of time.

Thermal Innovations that Keep the World’s Technology Cool.

SEMI-THERM is an international forum dedicated to the thermal management and characterization of electronic components and systems. It provides knowledge covering all thermal length scales from IC to facility level. The symposium fosters the exchange of knowledge between thermal engineers, professionals and leading experts from industry as well as the exchange of information on the latest academic and industrial advances in electronics thermal management.

 

The SEMI-THERM Educational Foundation (STEF) is dedicated to worldwide educational opportunities and resources within the electronics thermal engineering community. It is our mission to provide programs for on-going professional development, technical networking, and engagement of academia and industry in pursuit of innovation and excellence.

The organization, and associated symposium, is governed by volunteers from the thermal industry. While some of us participate year after year, we welcome new volunteers eager to become committee chairs/members.

SEMI-THERM 36 SYMPOSIUM PERSONNEL

General Chair:
Pablo Hidalgo, AMD    – pablo.hidalgoardana@amd.com

Program Chair:
Marcelo del Valle, Infinera Corporation – mvalle@infinera.com

Program Vice Chair:
Joshua Gess – joshua.gess@oregonstate.edu

International Liaisons:
John Parry, Mentor, a Siemens busines – john_parry@mentor.com
Sobo Sun, Celsia Inc. – ssun@celsiainc.com
Winston Zhang, Novark, China – winstonzhang@novark.com.cn

Social Media:
Robin Bornoff Mentor, a Siemens business – robin_bornoff@mentor.com

Symposium Management:
SEMI-THERM Symposium Manager
Bonnie Crystall, C/S Communications, Inc. – cscomm@earthlink.net

Proceedings IEEE Region 6:
Paul Wesling – p.wesling@ieee.org

SEMI-THERM 36 Steering/Technical Committee

Chair
George Meyer – gmeyer@celsiainc.com

Technical Chair
Ross Wilcoxon –  ross.wilcoxon@collins.com

Finance Chair
Jim Wilson – jsw@raytheon.com

Steering/Technical Committee
Dereje Agonafer – agonafer@uta.edu
Herman Chu
Bruce Guenin – bguenin@usa.net
Genevieve Martin – genevieve.martin@signify.com
Bill Maltz  – wmaltz@ecooling.com
Veerendra Mulay – vmulay@fb.com
Alfonso Ortega – alfonso.ortega@villanova.edu
John Parry – john_parry@mentor.com
Adrianna Rangel – adromero@cisco.com
Dave Saums – dsaums@dsa-thermal.com
Bernie Siegal – bsiegal@thermengr.net
Tom Tarter – ttarter@pkgscience.com
Winston Zhang – winstonzhang@novark.com.cn

SEMI-THERM Exhibits/Registration:
Bob Schuch –  rschuch@semi-therm.org

SEMI-THERM Marketing
Denise Rael – drael@semi-therm.org

Graphic Design:
William Schuch – bill.schuch@semi-therm.org