SEMI-THERM Educational Foundation Mission

The SEMI-THERM Educational Foundation (STEF) was established in 2013 as a Non-Profit
Educational Foundation. STEF is dedicated to worldwide educational opportunities and
resources within the electronics thermal engineering community. It is our mission to provide
programs for on-going professional development, technical networking, and engagement of
academia and industry in pursuit of innovation and excellence.

In pursuit of its Mission, STEF sponsors and operates the SEMI-THERM Symposium and
Exhibition.

SEMI-THERM

HISTORY SEMI-THERM, founded by Bernie Siegal of Thermal Engineering Associates and Bonnie
L. Crystall and Walter Schuch of C/S Communications, Inc. was launched on December 10-12,
1984 at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Phoenix, Arizona. SEMI-THERM brought the industry the
latest innovations in technology and products in thermal measurement, modeling and
management.

The philosophy of SEMI-THERM is to make a premier symposium for semiconductor thermal
management which fosters network building and ties that would stay the test of time.

Thermal Innovations that Keep the World’s Technology Cool.

SEMI-THERM is an international forum dedicated to the thermal management and characterization of electronic components and systems. It provides knowledge covering all thermal length scales from IC to facility level. The symposium fosters the exchange of knowledge between thermal engineers, professionals and leading experts from industry as well as the exchange of information on the latest academic and industrial advances in electronics thermal management.

Semi-Therm Org Chart

The SEMI-THERM Educational Foundation (STEF) is dedicated to worldwide educational opportunities and resources within the electronics thermal engineering community. It is our mission to provide programs for on-going professional development, technical networking, and engagement of academia and industry in pursuit of innovation and excellence.

The organization, and associated symposium, is governed by volunteers from the thermal industry. While some of us participate year after year, we welcome new volunteers eager to become committee chairs/members.

Contacts for Presenters and Exhibitors


Adriana Rangel, Thermal Engineer, Cisco – adromero@cisco.com
Technical Program (Abstracts, Manuscripts and Presentations)

Pablo Hidalgo – Pablo.Hidalgo@aavid.com
For information on presenting Short Courses, How-To’s, Product Tear Downs

Bob Schuch, Sr. Operations Associate, Semi-Therm – rschuch@Semi-Therm.org
For information on Exhibition Space and Vendor Workshops

 

Other Committee Contacts

George Meyer, CEO, Celsia Inc – gmeyer@celsiainc.com

Jesse Galloway, Sr. Engineering Director, Amkor – Jesse.Galloway@amkor.com (SEMI-THERM General Chair)

Ross Wilcoxon, Principal ME, Rockwell Collins – ross.wilcoxon@rockwellcollins.com

Bill Maltz, President, Electronics Cooling Solutions – wmaltz@ecooling.com

Bernie Siegal, CEO, Thermal Engineering Associates – bsiegal@thermengr.net

Bonnie Crystall , CS Communications, Symposium Manager – cscomm@earthlink.net

Veerendra Mulay, Thermal Engineer, Facebook – vmulay@fb.com

Jim Wilson, Engineering Fellow, Raytheon – jsw@raytheon.com

Tom Tarter, President,  Package Science Services LLC –   ttarter@pkgscience.com

Denise Rael, Marketing Manager Semi-Therm – drael@Semi-Therm.org